Wednesday 03 February 2021
Confronting Institutionalized Racism in Health Care

Confronting Institutionalized Racism in Health Care
Online - February 3, 2021 - 10-12pm PST/1-3pm EST
Online - February 12, 2021 - 1-3pm PST/4-6pm EST
Online - February 23, 2021 - 10-12pm PST/1-3pm EST

This will be a hybrid course consisting of a 2-hour online class via Zoom followed by a 1-hour home study that can be completed on the same day for a total of 3 hours of continuing education credits. An additional, optional hour of home study will be available for California-based nurses. After registering at the link below, you will receive an invitation to the Zoom class via email. It is important that you respond to the invitation and register for the Zoom class prior to the day of the class. If you have any questions, please contact Valerie Gonzalez at vgonzalez@calnurses.org.

Note: This class is frequently scheduled back-to-back with the class Queering Care: Ensuring LGBTQI+ Equity in Delivery of Nursing Care. Nurses interested in registering for both classes can receive up to 7 credits if taken on the same day.

Back to event list